Intimacy & Desire is temporarily out of stock in both hardback and paperback versions. New updated versions, including eBook, are on their way! Join our mailing list to be notified when they become available.

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

            Intimacy & Desire: Awaken the Passion In Your RelationshipIntimacy & Desire

Five years in the making, Intimacy & Desire combines time-tested solutions for sexual desire problems with cutting edge information on interpersonal neurobiology, and the latest developments in the Crucible Approach. Intimacy & Desire follows in the tradition of Passionate Marriage and Resurrecting Sex, prior works by internationally acclaimed psychologist, lecturer and author Dr. David Schnarch.

Intimacy & Desire is really three books in one
  • A revolutionary approach to sexual desire and resolving sexual desire problems

  • Application of interpersonal neurobiology and brain-change psychotherapy

  • Latest developments in the Crucible Approach and applying differentiation to yourself, your relationship, and your life
     

A revolutionary approach to sexual desire

Low desire, no desire, and mismatched desire are couples' most common love-life problems. Unresolved desire difficulties cause marital dissatisfaction, emotional alienation, limited intimacy, extramarital affairs, divorce, and family instability. In Intimacy & Desire world-renowned sex and marital therapist, and international best-selling author, Dr. David Schnarch, offers ground-breaking knowledge and time-proven solutions to turn these problems into profound desire, deeper intimacy, sexual passion, and personal growth. This revolutionary approach to sexual desire and sexual desire problems is based on 30 years of clinical experience.

Application of brain-change psychotherapy

The 'Decade of the Brain' (1990-2000) is old news. We are entering the 'Decade of Reverse Engineering the Brain,' a renaissance in psychotherapy applying brain-changing science and technology. This book shows you how to apply this incredible information to yourself. Intimacy & Desire is an easy-to-read engrossing book written for the general public, based around couples' stories. It is also designed as a cross-over book for professionals, fully documented with over 190 references and 200 end notes.

Intimacy & Desire Book cover

Latest developments in the Crucible Approach

 Intimacy & Desire gives you the latest developments in the Crucible Approach. These include new tools for becoming more differentiated. If you are familiar with Dr. Schnarch's work you will recognize the evolution immediately. More user friendly. a distillation of 30 years experience down to four points. Intimacy & Desire introduces the Four Points of Balance, incredible tools for resolving sexual desire problems and changing every aspect of your relationship. Your Four Points of Balance are the basis of human resilience, and the path to personal success and an emotionally healthy life.
 

 


Go to the Intimacy & Desire Overview


Go to the Intimacy & Desire Table of Contents


Order Intimacy & Desire now